When I am not writing!

When I am not writing

I want to write

About the book I read

Or a recent fight

 

When I am not writing

I want to be

The blogger, author or a poet

Not just another she

 

When I am not writing

I want to start

A new post, a few lines

Brainless drivel or a piece of art

 

When I am not writing

I want to escape

In a pool of complex thoughts

Trying to give them some shape

 

When I am not writing

I want to look

For topics, inspiration, tips, tricks

And not just troll on Facebook

 

But when I finally sit down to write

Everything just goes away

All I am left with is chaos

That won’t ever let me make a way

Published by

Swati Saxena

Ex-accountant. Now traveling, reading, writing and working in Rural India. Love paper crafts. Can walk miles for great coffee!

2 thoughts on “When I am not writing!”

Leave a Reply

